Sabbatical

image

First Clue

image

Second clue

image

Clue Three

Refreshing your mind is necessary. Refreshing your body is also necessary.  oth of these are done through rest. I have recently been in dire need of both of these, having been working on the robotics team nonstop since I’ve arrived, save a day or two. My opportunity arrived today, with the brthday party of a cousin of my host family. The break gave me an opportunity to think of things other than robotics for once, and to just relax, hanging out with newfound friends. The break also helped me realize another thing; that every single one of the people in the group checked their phone (whether it be for time or other reasons) at least once every twenty minutes. Another thing that I need to take a break from, I realized, is electronics. From phones, to computers, to even speakers,  I have been surrounding myself with electronics. This being said, I’ve decided to take another day of break, not just off work, but also electronics. Hopefully this will give me the mental and physical refresh I’ve been needing, and prepare me for this coming week of work in France.

-Birdboy

Leave a comment